Push menu
0
Search
  • Ultimate Restore Shampoo
  • Video

Ultimate Restore Shampoo

For Damaged or Thinning Hair

  • Delivers vital nourishment for improved tensile strength
  • Revitalizes dry, damaged hair from root to tip
  • Gently lathers to cleanse hair and soothe scalp

Availability: In stock

$25
8.5 oz

THE SCIENCE

This gentle, restorative shampoo for damaged or thinning hair cleanses and soothes scalp without stripping hair of natural oils. Formulated with patented NIA-114™ and Kerapeptide Strengthening Complex™, it coats the hair with keratin to protect it from environmental stressors and penetrates into the cortex of the hair fiber, delivering vital nourishment for improved tensile strength. Fragranced with notes of warm fig.
Free of sulfates, parabens, phthalates, and synthetic dyes. Safe for color or chemically treated hair.

  • 84% agree hair feels clean*
  • 84% agreed scalp feels soothed*
  • 81% agree hair feels thicker and fuller**
*In use evaluation after one use of shampoo **In use evaluation after one use of regimen

HOW TO USE

Massage into wet hair and scalp. Rinse thoroughly. Use with Ultimate Restore Conditioner as part of your complete regimen.

INGREDIENTS

+Kerapeptide Strengthening Complex™

Kerapeptide Strengthening Complex™: a powerful combination of Hydrolyzed Sweet Almond Protein, Soy and Keratin that penetrates into the cortex of the hair fiber to provide strength while also protecting and fortifying hair and improving moisture retention

other ingredients

Aqua (Water, Eau), Lauramidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Glycerin, Sodium Chloride, Myristyl Nicotinate, Vaccinium Myrtillus Fruit Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane Extract) (Extrait de canne à sucre), Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract, Citrus Limon (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Acer Saccharum (Sugar Maple) Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Extract, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus Extract, Foeniculum Vulgare (Fennel) Seed Extract, Visnaga Vera Fruit/Stem Extract, Hydrolyzed Sweet Almond Protein, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein PG-Propyl Silanetriol, Panthenol, Betaine, Keratin, Parfum (Fragrance), Polyquaternium-10, Polyquaternium-7, Hexylene Glycol, Superoxide Dismutase, Phenoxyethanol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Limonene, Linalool

REVIEWS

My hair looks thicker, feels thicker and fuller with a healthy shine. I love this shampoo.
-Gdelawy
The shampoo invigorates the scalp with a tingling, restorative feel that leaves hair squeaky clean, manageable, and smelling like fresh air.
-Cathy
Ultimate Restore Shampoo is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 198.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Full Hair Shampoo I got to test this product & I'm glad I did. I have fine & now thinning hair. (Will be 72 in June) & Wow! after using this the first time I had very full & soft hair & also noticed that it had elasticity when I pulled a fallen strand instead of breaking. It moved & flowed & didn't go flat. This lasted 4 days until I washed it again. So much better than anything I've used before. It's a Miracle.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me This has a strong floral smell that does not agree with me. The product does not foam well (in my opinion). The lack of foaming, may be why I felt it did not really clean my hair well enough. I had to wash 2x to feel that my hair was clean. This is not normal for me unless I am using a sulfate free shampoo. I do not believe this shampoo is sulfate free, so I was confused as to why the cleaning properties were underwhelming for me. My hair did not appear/fell any better after using this, but it also did not fell/appear any worse.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Shampoo!! Hair like silk I was lucky enough to get this sample of there new Shampoo and I absolutely love it. I was a user of a very popular cleansing conditioner and used it for years and thought it was good. I tried this new one from Strivectin and fell in love with it at the end of one week. My hair is so soft and I don't need a styling cream because it isn't dry. I've been using there new conditioner and together there wonderful. I'm hoping with time my hair will get even better.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for the past week. My hair has a tendency to be a bit on the dry side, and gets frizzy in humid weather. It has a very pleasant and fresh scent. There is not over-the-top lather and when it rinses out, it leaves my hair and scalp feeling very clean. It almost seems like a clarifying product, without it being drying. My hair doesn't have breakage issues and I haven't been using it long enough to see whether it has made my hair stronger, but I like this shampoo.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for the hair i love this prodruct for my hair leave it soft and great my mom and sister love it
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good but... I received a sample of the Ultimate Restore Shampoo which was enough to try for a week. The shampoo smells good but it is not real thick or "sudsy" (probably due to the fact it's sulfate free) which makes it difficult to distribute throughout the hair. Generally speaking my hair felt clean and I followed with the Ultimate Restore Conditioner. All in all the product was pretty good. Perhaps using the product for a longer period of time will yield better results.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Thickening Hair This shampoo definitely made my hair feel much thicker after washing and blow drying. If you have thin hair and want thicker, fuller looking hair, then this product is for you. I have very thick, long hair to begin with so my hair almost felt too thick and dry after washing. I didn't rate it 5 stars because with my long hair, I needed to use a lot of the product to fully wash my hair. In addition,the shampoo did not lather as much as I would have liked.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made My Hair Soft and Increased Volume My hair is very coarse and thick, as well as color treated. I thought this shampoo made my hair very soft and increased volume. I straighten my hair as it is wavy, and with this shampoo I found it hard to style my hair the way I normally do, due to the increased volume. I think this shampoo would have worked well if I had let my hair stay more in its natural wavy / curly state, however I only had a sample size which prevented me from trying it again.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I wasn't aware that Strivectim made hair care products until I received this one but I figured if they can make such good skin care products the their hair products might just be what I have been looking for. My hair is very dry, curly, baby-fine and easily frizzed. This shampoo showed immediate results after first use, leaving it clean without dryness. I used this with the matching conditioner and saw good results. Would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Shampoo I tried this shampoo four times, once with the accompanying Restore Conditioner, and three times on its own. The lather is beautifully, but not overly, scented; rich; and thick. Only a small amount of shampoo is needed to get lovely "suds". It left my hair shimmering, mildly bouncy (not as much as I would like), and clean. I would liked for more body and more bounce. For someone with hair that naturally had good body, it would be perfect.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the first use Yesterday I tried Strivectin's new Ultimate Restore Shampoo and Ultimate Restore Conditioner that I received for review. I didn't use any additional products, including for styling, in order to assess these products objectively. I'm pleased with the results of both products used together: my hair was softer, fuller and more manageable after just one use. I took off one star because the shampoo isn't color-proof.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing My first thought when using this product was regarding the smell. While it is not bad, it is a clinical scent. Second, the product lathers up quite well. Third, it rinses out just fine, however my hair felt very dry and was tangled. The restore conditioner helped a little. I love Strevectin's facial products and was excited to hear about thier hair products, however this one still needs a little work.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where's the lather? I usually stick to product that protects my colored hair. However, I used my sample twice. The first thing I noticed was that I had to use twice as much shampoo as I usually do to get any kind of lather. I'm a PUREOLOGY woman, so am used to using very little shampoo and getting a full head of wondrous bubbles and smells. Nevertheless, my hair seemed clean when I left the shower.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fuller hair! ! This shampoo has a scent that is hard to describe. The closest comparison is of new green branches in spring time....new life!! It suds up fairly well and left my hair feeling quite clean. I used the shampoo and followed with the conditioner and my hair was noticeably thicker and fuller!! New life!!! Without it, I am back to a flatter, thinner head of hair. Yes, it is that good!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luxurious lather I was expecting a creamy shampoo and was surprised to see that it was clear; I prefer clear for summer, as it does a superior job of removing build up of natural oils and hair products. The shampoo has an impressive lather and rinsed easily; my hair felt very clean, without being stripped (I exercise daily and garden a few days a week so my hair gets a bit of a work out).
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Results I waited until I used up the Biolage that I had been using. The Stivectin Shampoo and Conditioner solved the problems I had been having with my old shampoo and conditioner. The static was gone immediately and my hair felt twice as thick. I didn't have to tease or add gel to get the body and thickness I wanted. Thank you so much for adding this product to your line.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality shampoo, good results I got this shampoo and conditioner as a free trial. They both work well on my color-treated hair. They left my hair soft and shiny. They caused no itchiness, but the shampoo had a slight chemically smell, but it rinsed out. I didn't notice that it helped with breakage, but I only used it a few days. I'd use it again, but wouldn't pay a lot of money for it.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Okay Shampoo I was given a free sample to try. It did and average job, but I felt I had to use a lot of product to get any lather at all. I wish it came with more detail instructions, like maybe it isn't supposed to work up much lather. That would have been very helpful. Also, I do have color treated hair, and I'm not sure this was the right formula for my hair type.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Product Worth Trying I've tried both the Ultimate Restore Shampoo and Conditioner and am well-pleased! The fragrance is appealing and not overpowering. I'm glad the product is free of sulfates, parabens, phthalates, and synthetic dyes and safe color or chemically treated hair. I have highlighted blonde hair, and the shampoo and conditioner left my hair silky and manageable.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me! As others said, this does not lather up much, so I didn't like that aspect but was hoping for good results anyway. Unfortunately I had some hair in my hands when rinsing it out. Oh boy, not a good result, needless to say. That is what happened with me, but glad others have had more positive experiences :) Have to add that I love my Strivectin skincare!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A lot to be desired This shampoo was not able to lather and spread gently through my hair like I would have preferred. It reminds me a great deal of Aveda Invati shampoo in its weird reaction to my hair. Hopefully it's just my hair and everyone is else is satisfied!! In general I love Strivectin and I know a different formula will come out that will be perfect for me!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really restores i received a sample of this product and had enough for about three shampoos. I have long fine curly hair that was damaged by a cheap quality Brazilian blow out and I have a shampoo that I really like. However, after the first shampoo with Strivectin, I immediately noticed an increase in volume and smoothness. i will definitely buy this shampoo.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved the volume I've been using the shampoo and the conditioner for about a month, and my hair feels fuller, but not coarse at all. It just seems to have more volume overall. It has a more perfume-type scent than the skincare products I use, and I might deduct a half a star for that. But it lightens up considerably when the hair is dried, which is good.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Gentle Cleanse I received the Ultimate Restore Shampoo a few weeks ago, and have used it exclusively. It doesn't have as many suds as other shampoos, and I was concerned it wasn't cleaning. It cleaned beautifully! Since my hair is colored, I'm looking for a gentle shampoo that still gets my hair clean, and this product fits the bill perfectly.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A winner It took a little getting used to, it takes very little product and doesn't suds. I have fine hair and can't use heavy products, this shampoo does the trick. I don't usually like a product with fragrance but it isn't overbearing. Even after the first day my hair felt like it had more volume, this is on my list of must haves!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stronger hair after only one use! My hair is fine, and blonde with highlights (READ damaged :) ) Sometimes it easily breaks. So, I really needed a shampoo that would make my hair less susceptible to further breakage. Ultimate Restore delivered! It is a clear, creamy liquid with a clean scent which made my hair stronger after the first use. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how my hair is becoming thicker! I've tried this shampoo along with the Ultimate Restore Conditioner for 2 weeks and am happy with the results. My hair is thicker, and noticeable healthier looking. Will continue using! Shampoo smell is not heavenly but did not find this a significant drawback, especially because conditioner smelled nicer (less medicinal).
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin hair gets plump and manageable I have oily, thinning and thin hair, so,buy volumizimg products. This one rates up at the top of the lists. Cleans well and will last without significant oiliness up to 48 hours. Hair was not dry, but quite manageable. As good asmor better than the high dollar salon products I've been using to this time. Time to move up!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Restore Shampoo I used Ultimate Restore for 3 shampoos, washing my hair twice each time. It smells great. It doesn't lather much, especially on the first wash. However, it left my hair feeling very clean. After using it for only a couple shampoos, I began to notice a difference in the texture of my hair, it felt smoother and silkier.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell has me hooked! First off I have to comment on the smell of the Shampoo and the Conditioner. I love it. It is clean and just a lovely. After blowdrying I can still smell it. It left my hair feeling clean but not overly stripped. I have color treated hair and I feel this shampoo would be a great addition to my daily haircare routine.
Date published: 2016-03-13
  • y_2017, m_1, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_23633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_strivectin
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Loading